Summer Holiday Activities

July 5, 2012 in Extra Curricular, Front Page News, Sports Development by Mr M Dickinson

All sessions will take place at St Joseph’s School Astro Turf.

If the weather is bad then the session will take place indoors.

Week 1

Olympic Sports Camp – Years 2,3,4,5,6

Monday 23rd July 10 – 2pm

Tuesday 24th July 10 – 2pm     £5 Per Person

 

Swim and Multi Sports Day Wednesday 25th July 10 – 2pm     £5 Per Person

 

Trips

Adventure Day @ St Joseph’s School Including Climbing Wall +        Archery

Tuesday July 31st, 10—2pm , £5. Ages 6—16

 

Fishing Trip @ Brigham Pond – Thursday 2nd August, 10 – 2pm Ages 7 – 16 £10 Per Person. Transport Not included

 

Newlands Centre Multi Activity Day including Kayaking and Ghyll Scrambling. Friday August 3rd,

9 – 5pm. Ages 8 – 16

£50 Per Person Transport Included

 

Mountain Biking @ Whinlatter—Tuesday 7th August 9—2pm

Ages 8-16         £12 Per Person. Transport Included & Bikes

 

Week 3

Multi Sport Camp + Swim 10 – 2pm

Wednesday 8th August £5 Y2,3,4,5,6

 

Dodgeball + Football Camp 10—2pm

Thursday 9th August £5 Y2,3,4,5,6

 

Laser Quest & Bowling  12—2pm

Friday 10th August £10  Ages 6—16

Meet at Eclipse Bowling Workington

Week 4

Monday13th & Tuesday14th 10—3pm

Sunderland AFC Football Camp

Ages 6—16   £20 for 2 days camp

 

Workington Town Rugby Camp 10—2pm

Wednesday 15th August £5 Ages 6—16

 

Week 5  – No Activities

 

Week 6

Multi Sport Camp 10—2pm

Tuesday 28th August £5  Y2,3,4,5,6

 

Multi Sport Camp + Swim 10—2pm

Wednesday 29th August  £5  Y 2,3,4,5,6

 

Archery + Street Surfing 10—2pm

Thursday 30th August  £5   Ages 6—16

 

Football Camp  10—2pm

Friday 31st August  £5  Y 2,3,4,5,6,7,8

 

Soccer Squirts

Introducing the FUNdamentals of Soccer to ages 3 – 5

All classes must be booked in advance.

ALL CLASSES RUN 9 – 9.45AM

£3 Per Class

 

Monday 23rd July

Tuesday 24th July

Wednesday 25th July

 

Wednesday 8th August

Thursday 9th August

Friday 10th August

 

Tuesday 28th August

Wednesday 29th August

Thursday 30th August

 

All sessions will take place at St Joseph’s School Astro Turf. If the weather is bad then the session will take place indoors.

FOR MORE INFORMATION OR TO BOOK CONTACT MICHAEL DICKINSON 01900 873290 EXT 233